Web Talks

The Wilmette Institute sponsors a monthly series of Web Talks (which rhymes with “TED Talks”). These video talks are free and open to the public. Web Talks use a system transmitting audio and video of the presenters, together with any PowerPoint slides being used. Audience members can comment and ask questions by typing them into a “chat” box.

Unless otherwise indicated, all talks are held on a Sunday afternoon at 2 p.m. Eastern Time (1 p.m. CT; 12 noon MT; 11 a.m. PT; 7 p.m. in London, 8 p.m. in Paris). If you are new to the Web Talks, please read Frequently Asked Questions about the Web Talks.

Our webinar system has recently been upgraded to accepts the first 500 participants. If you are unable to connect you can switch to watching on Facebook or YouTube. Here are the web addresses for both alternate broadcast options:

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/Wilmette-Institute/
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/WilmetteInstitute/

Use Web Talks for Firesides and Deepenings

2020 Web Talks

Previous Web Talks: 2019  /  2018  /  2017  /  2016  /  2015

Recent and Upcoming web talks (3-month listing)

Sunday, April 5, 2020
Angelina Allen
“John David Bosch: In the Vanguard of Heroes, Martyrs, and Saints” 
Watch on YouTube, or, Listen on SoundCloud

Sunday, April 12, 2020
Augusto Lopez-Claros, Arthur L. Dahl, Maja Groff
“Global Governance and the Emergence of Global Institutions for the 21st Century”
Watch Live Stream on YouTube

Saturday, May 2, 2020, 9 pm Eastern
Boris Handal
“Mírzá Mihdí: The Purest Branch”
Watch: Livestream on YouTube

Sunday, June 7, 2020
Derik Smith
“Centering the Pupil of the Eye”

Sunday, June 14, 2020
Janet Fleming Rose
“Louise Mathew Gregory, Sowing the Seeds of Racial Harmony”